Farm Fresh

… Fresh on to the farm. Here is an occassional chronicle of a new family in a small town.

New Years

It’s like I spent 2010 simultaneously morning the loss of my life in Seattle and getting to know my new son.  I spent most of my time in fear. Fear of losing the respect of my peers, fear of having gainful employment, fear of dropping the baby or looking away at the wrong moment.  Well, I feel those fears now turning into a more hopeful way. I’m ready now to look forward and commit to being here in gorgeous central Washington.  Opportunities are presenting themselves, we have a few we’re creating as well and Porter is crazy amazing.  When I look back on 2010 I see that despite my misgivings, apprehensions, etc we did better than alright, we did some beautiful things and I can only imagine what will come with more confidence and commitment.

I did jot down some thoughts to start off the new year:
wake up early
be less sensitive
make $
be nice
date for friends
exercise

Last year, Justin and I sketched out 2010. We haven’t formally done that yet, but already on the calendar are:
Justin solo show at PUNCH
Move to new house in town
Move my mom to Ellensburg
Celebrate Porter’s 1st birthday
Yoga retreat
Go to LA
Visit dad in Nicaragua
Start Etsy store
Research in town store (Farm Fresh)
Use the Vanagon
Garden
Join Arts Commission
Make gramma’s cookbook
Professional Development Blog
PUNCH nonprofit

Yikes! Let the fun begin!

Filed under: Random

Leave a Reply

