Farm Fresh

… Fresh on to the farm. Here is an occassional chronicle of a new family in a small town.

Meat and Potatoes

My dad is in town. We are eating a lot of meat. Not that I mind.

 

Night one- roasted free range chicken- in a roaster that my dad took from his mom who ordered two watching tv one night. I don’t have the recipe for that but I do for how we used the leftovers:
http://www.cookingforengineers.com/recipe/42/Traditional-Chicken-Pot-Pie

Perfect- my dad’s a retired engineer.

Today I was sick so we took out a blade roast and put it in the crockpot for 5 hours on high- 1 onion, a can of beer, 5 smushed garlic cloves. Plus some mashed potatoes.

Tomorrow- roast beef sandwiches- with the leftovers.

Filed under: Food

Leave a Reply

