Farm Fresh

… Fresh on to the farm. Here is an occassional chronicle of a new family in a small town.

Pho-bulous.

My craving for Pho got tot he point where I had to make it myself.  Barring driving over the pass to Seattle in a snowstorm and risking death, I decided to try this recipe. This was soooo good. I thought it would be too salty but with the meat and noodles it was perfect. I threw in some broccoli and carrots with the noodles too so we had a complete meal.  Unfortunately I didn’t slice the meat thin enough so I had to take it out of every ones bowl and dip in the boiling water but it was still super.This is the beef version but there is a chicken version too I must try out.

http://steamykitchen.com/271-vietnamese-beef-noodle-soup-pho.html

For appetizers we all made our own fresh tofu spring rolls. That was fun and it gave me a reason to finally use the asian plum sauce I canned this summer.- Yes!

Filed under: Food

Leave a Reply

